Delegates Going To Democratic National Convention

DPNM News:
ALBUQUERQUE  The Democratic Party of New Mexico (DPNM) is pleased to announce and congratulate the delegates representing the state of New Mexico at the Democratic National Convention in Philadelphia in July.
At the DPNM Post-Primary State Convention this weekend, the Democratic Party of New Mexico completed its selection of 43 delegates that will attend and participate in the Democratic National Convention. Of the 43 delegates, 34 were elected at conventions throughout the state in June, and the remaining nine are designated as unpledged delegates, also known as “superdelegates”.
The delegates chosen to represent New Mexico at the national convention elected DPNM Chairwoman Debra Haaland to serve as the delegation chair in Philadelphia. The delegation chair assists staff with logistical details as well as announces the New Mexico delegation votes at the convention.
In addition to the delegates elected at DPNM district and state conventions, three other New Mexicans will serve on the convention’s standing committees: Platform, Rules, and Credentials Committees. The list of delegates chosen at district and state conventions and committee members includes:
  • Tarin Nix, Los Alamos County
  • Carla Arellanes, San Miguel County
  • Sara Attleson, Bernalillo County
  • Nicole Bagg, Doña Ana County (Standing Committee)
  • Seamus Berkeley, Taos County
  • Kathleen Burke, Bernalillo County
  • Ricardo Carlos Caballero, Bernalillo County
  • Eleanor Chavez, Bernalillo County
  • Priscilla Chavez Doña Ana County
  • Diane Denish, Bernalillo County
  • Gina Dennis, Bernalillo County
  • Steve Duffy, Lincoln County
  • John Dyrcz, Bernalillo County
  • Teva Gabis-Levine, Bernalillo County
  • Michael Huerta, Doña Ana County
  • Kristine Jacobus, Bernalillo County
  • Brian Lee, McKinley County
  • Denise Lee, Santa Fe County (Standing Committee)
  • J.D. Mathews, Bernalillo County
  • Joseph McCaffrey, San Miguel County
  • John Meade, Santa Fe County
  • Davena Norris, Doña Ana County
  • Diana Orozco-Garrett, Santa Fe County
  • John Padilla, Bernalillo County
  • Rusty Pearce, Doña Ana County
  • Nicole Renee Peters, Taos County
  • Marcus Porter, Bernalillo County (Standing Committee)
  • Charles Powell, Bernalillo County
  • Timothy Raftery, Chaves County
  • Patricia Roybal Caballero, Bernalillo County
  • Trish Ruiz, Lea County
  • Twana Sparks, Grant County
  • Dylan Stafford, Bernalillo County
  • Donna Swanson, Otero County
  • Sally-Alice Thompson, Bernalillo County
  • Rita Triviz, Doña Ana County
  • Theresa Trujeque, Sandoval County
  • Stephen Verchinski, Bernalillo County
  • Sheryl Williams-Stapleton, Bernalillo County
The Platform Committee drafts and recommends the Platform of the Democratic Party. The Rules Committee issues a report recommending the Permanent Rules of the Convention, the convention agenda, the permanent officers of the convention, amendments to the charter of the party, and other resolutions for consideration. The Credentials Committee ensures delegates are accommodated on the floor of the convention.