Seeking 1964 Championship Basketball Team Members from Los Alamos


The New Mexico Activities Association is seeking 1964 Championship Basketball Team members from Los Alamos for a 50-year reunion recognition event.

The New Mexico Activities Association is looking for the members of the 1964 Los Alamos State Basketball team to honor them with a 50-year reunion banquet and recognition on the Pit floor during the NMAA State Basketball Championship in March 2014. 

Any information that can help contact them regarding the reunion would be appreciated.

Contact: Mindy Ioane, New Mexico Activities Association, Graphic Designer/Special Events Coordinator, Phone: (505) 923-3280, or

Here are the missing names:

  • Buzzy Ehmy
  • Joe Duben
  • Dennis McCloskey
  • Mark Summers
  • John Fellos
  • Tom Hawthorn
  • Doug Shampine
  • Roger Waterman
  • Paul Page
  • Brent Reed
  • Bill Savage
  • Dave Dvorak
  • Gray Gillmore
  • David Anderson
  • Mike Benzinger
  • David Baldridge
  • Coach Bob Cox
  • Burt Buehrer
LOS ALAMOS website support locally by OviNuppi Systems