Local Police Personnel Honored For Outstanding Service

Police Chief Dino Sgambellone, standing center, and members of the Los Alamos Police Department. Courtesy/LAPD

LAPD News:

The Los Alamos Police Department hosted its annual awards banquet and dinner Saturday.

Many employees received awards honoring them for outstanding service to the community.

The following employees were presented with “Of The Year” awards:

  • CDC Manager Kate Stoddard – Civilian of The Year
  • Shelter Manager Paul Sena – PSA of The Year
  • Detective Matt Lyon – Detective of The Year
  • Corporal John Harris – Officer of The Year
  • Sergeant Erika Martinez-Bustos – Detention Supervisor of The Year
  • Sergeant Ben Irving – Operations Supervisor of The Year
  • Sergeant James Rodriguez – Supervisor of The Year

The following were awarded for outstanding achievements:

  • Sergeant Chris Ross – Life Saving Commendation
  • Corporal Jemuel Montoya – Medal of Valor
  • Sergeant Tim Lonz – Medal of Valor
  • Sergeant Chris Ross – Medal of Valor
  • Commander Oliver Morris – Medal of Valor
  • Commander Preston Ballew – Medal of Valor
  • Deputy Chief Jason Herrera – Medal of Valor