Local GOP Elects New Officers

Newly elected Chairman Robert Gibson of the Los Alamos County Republican Party. Courtesy photo

New GOP Officers elected Thursday include from left, Lawry Mann – 2nd Vice Chair, Marion Pack – Secretary, Norma
Tech – Treasurer, Robert Gibson – Chairman and Bill McKerley – 1st Vice Chair. Courtesy photo

GOP News:

The Republican Party of Los Alamos elected its 2013-2014 officers during its County Convention held Thursday evening at UNM-LA.

Robert Gibson was elected Chairman, Bill McCurley is 1st Vice Chair, Lawry Mann was elected 2nd Vice Chair, Marion Pack is the new Secretary and Norma
Tech was elected Treasurer.

The County Contingent to the Republican Party of New Mexico Central Committee also was elected at the meeting.

The Los Alamos contingent includes Gibson, McKerley, Tech, Marie Todd, Heather McClenahan, Jim Hall, JoAnn Johnson, Geoff Rodgers and Vincent Chiravalle.

Visitors attending the local GOP convention Thursday included Cliff Pena – Santa Fe County Republican Party Secretary, Samuel Ledoux – Santa Fe Republican Party Vice Chair and Frank Trembley – Vice Chair for the State Republican Party for the 3rd Congressional District. Courtesy photo

Local Republicans attend the general meeting of Thursday’s County Convention. Courtesy photo




ladailypost.com website support locally by OviNuppi Systems