Jim Nesmith Elected President of Rotary Club of Los Alamos

Rotary President Jim Nesmith

Staff Report

The Rotary Club of Los Alamos has elected Jim Nesmith as president. He received the gavel from Immediate-past President Linda Hull during the organization’s annual dinner Tuesday at the Posse Lodge.

“I’m just so honored to be elected to this position and represent such a fantastic group of people,” Nesmith said. “I hope we can continue to provide service to the community at the same level as our former President Linda Hull has done.”

Nesmith is the Foreign National Program Coordinator at Los Alamos National Laboratory. He joined the local Rotary Club in 2010.

Nesmith’s new board includes:

  • Membership Director: Donnie Torres;
  • Public Relations Director: Carol A. Clark;
  • Club Service Director; Skip King;
  • Community Service Director; Jane Johnson;
  • Vocational Service Director: Deesh Narang;
  • Youth Director: Susan O’Leary;
  • International Service Director: Michael Everhart-Erickson; and
  • Foundation Director: Richard Matteson.

Rotarian Mike Lippiatt attempts to teach Immediate-past President Linda Hull the finer points of auctioneering. Men clad in grass skirts and coconut brassieres rolled Hull in a cart to the front of the room at the Posse Lodge Tuesday for her roasting. Women dressed in grass skirts showed ‘Queen Linda’ with rose petals. Photo by Carol A. Clark/ladailypost.com

Rotarians watch the antics underway for outgoing President Linda Hull. Photo by Carol A. Clark/ladailypost.com

Rotary’s Immediate Past President Linda Hull, center, with Rotarian/Fire Chief Troy Hughes and his wife Jodi Hughes. Photo by Carol A. Clark/ladailypost.com


ladailypost.com website support locally by OviNuppi Systems