Deputy Under Secretary of Energy Klaus Providing Keynote At 2016 National Cleanup Workshop

Deputy Under Secretary of Energy David Klaus
DOE News:
WASHINGTON, D.C.  Deputy Under Secretary of Energy for Management and Performance David Klaus is set to provide a keynote address at the 2016 National Cleanup Workshop, scheduled for Sept. 14-15 at the Hilton Alexandria Mark Center in Alexandria, Va.
The workshop is being hosted by the Energy Communities Alliance, and cooperating organizations for the event include DOE and the Energy Facility Contractors Group.
Klaus joins a long list of confirmed participants for the workshop that will bring together senior DOE executives and site officials, industry executives, and other stakeholders to discuss DOE’s progress on the cleanup of the environmental legacy of the nation’s Manhattan Project and Cold War nuclear weapons program.
Other confirmed participants in this year’s workshop include:
  • Rep. Mike Simpson (R-Idaho), Chairman, House Energy and Water Development Appropriations Subcommittee
  • Monica Regalbuto, Assistant Secretary of Energy for Environmental Management, DOE-EM
  • Mark Whitney, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, DOE-EM
  • Joyce Connery, Chairman, Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board
  • John Kotek, Acting Assistant Secretary of Energy for Nuclear Energy, DOE
  • David Foster, Senior Advisor, Office of the Secretary, DOE
  • Matthew Moury, Associate Under Secretary for Environment, Health, Safety and Security, DOE
  • John Hale, Director, Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization, DOE
  • Shari Meghreblian, Deputy Commissioner, Tennessee Department of Environmental Conservation
  • Shelly Wilson, Federal Facilities Liaison, South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
  • Stacy Charboneau, Associate Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Field Operations, DOE-EM
  • Frank Marcinowski, Associate Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Regulatory and Policy Affairs, DOE-EM
  • Candice Trummell, Associate Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Corporate Services, DOE-EM
  • Ralph Holland, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Acquisition and Project Management, DOE-EM
  • Jim Hutton, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Safety, Security and Quality Assurance, DOE-EM
  • Mark Gilbertson, Director, Office of Laboratory Policy, DOE-EM
  • Rod Rimando, Director, Office of Technology Development, DOE-EM
  • Dyan Foss, Global Managing Director Nuclear Sector, CH2M
  • Michael Graham, Principal Vice President, Bechtel
  • Cathy Hickey, President, WECTEC Government Services
  • Greg Meyer, Senior Vice President of Operations, Fluor
  • William Morrison, Executive Vice President, Atkins North America
  • Todd Wright, General Manager and Executive Vice President, AECOM Nuclear & Environment Strategic Business Unit
Managers from EM field offices and cleanup contractors across the complex are also set to participate in this year’s workshop. Additional information on the workshop, including how to register and an advance agenda, can be found here.
LOS ALAMOS website support locally by OviNuppi Systems