Ceremony to Swear in New Officials is Dec. 21


The public is invited to attend the official “swearing in” ceremony for newly elected officials at 10 a.m. Friday, Dec. 21 in the Municipal Courtroom of the Justice Center.

Steven Girrens, Kristin Henderson and Peter Sheehey will be sworn in as new County Councilors, along with new County Clerk Sharon Stover.

Municipal Judge Alan Kirk will preside. A reception with light refreshments will follow in the lobby of the Justice Center.