We Are The Champions: LA All Stars Take District One Championship!

LA All Stars team members Jacob Benelli, Logan Bishop, Robbie Carter, Jakob Castille, Walker Eaton, Sam Fisher, Antonio Gonzales, Luke Kirkland, Jason Manzanares, James Neal, Niccolo Snyder, Arthur Steinkamp and Hunter Swavely. Courtesy photo

LAAS News:

The Los Alamos All Stars (11 and 12-year-olds) won the District One Championship Wednesday.

The team, consisting of players from Los Alamos and White Rock Little Leagues, went undefeated throughout the tournament.  

The first game saw Los Alamos score nine runs in the first inning against Pojoaque to take a commanding lead. Los Alamos went on to cruise to a 16-1 win. Walker Eaton, Logan Bishop and Jason Manzanares each had two hits to lead the offensive attack.

Game Two had Los Alamos facing Santa Fe National. Santa Fe turned a double-play in the first inning to hold LA scoreless, but it didn’t last for long. Los Alamos scored 10 runs in the second inning, led by homeruns from Antonio Gonzales and Hunter Swavely. James Neal and Arthur Steinkamp each had a pair of hits to help the offensive outburst. Pitchers Niccolo Snyder and Jacob Benelli combined to allow only one hit. Los Alamos went on to win 13-0.

In the Championship game, Los Alamos hosted Espanola. Los Alamos got out to an early 5-0 lead, but a second inning grand slam by Sam Fisher put the game out of reach. Behind a one-hitter by pitcher Arthur Steinkamp, Los Alamos went on to win 14-0.

The Los Alamos All Stars advance to the Little League 11/12 State Tournament at 9 a.m., July 20 at Zia Little League complex in Albuquerque.

Come out and support the boys!


ladailypost.com website support locally by OviNuppi Systems