Two Of Three Nominees For Financial Manager Of The Year Are From State Auditor’s Office

Nominees for the Financial Manager of the Year Award with State Auditor Tim Keller and AGA’s President Vince Lithgow and President-Elect Wanda Gonzales. Courtesy photo
SANTA FE  Two of the three nominees for the Financial Manager of the Year Award of the Association of Government Accountants (AGA) are from the Office of the State Auditor (OSA).
Shannon Sanders, an Audit Manager at OSA, is nominated for her hard work and dedication to helping government work better throughout New Mexico. Deputy Auditor Sanjay Bhakta won the award and credited the collaboration and contributions of all staff at OSA. The third nominee is Miranda Ntoko from the General Services Division.
“We are honored that our office’s efforts to help taxpayers and make government work better were recognized,” State Auditor Tim Keller said. “We are lucky to have two outstanding financial managers on our team, Deputy Auditor Sanjay Bhakta and Audit Manager Shannon Sanders. Congratulations to all of the nominees, we value your hard work for our state.”
The AGA is a member organization for financial professionals in government.
The Office of the State Auditor helps government work better by providing transparency and accountability for government spending; informing policy choices; and tackling fraud, waste and abuse. OSA is an independently elected executive agency responsible for examining the use of public dollars in New Mexico.