Regional Coalition Of LANL Communities Meets Friday

RCLC News:

Due to the ongoing coronavirus outbreak, and upon consultation with legal counsel, Regional Coalition of LANL Communities Chairman Henry Roybal has directed that the June 19, 2020 RCLC board meeting be conducted electronically via the electronic media application Zoom.

In accordance with Open Meetings Act guidelines publicized by the New Mexico Attorney General, RCLC board members and members of the public wishing to attend may participate via Zoom, by linking to the following URL address, or by calling the conference call line listed below:

  • Join Zoom Meeting:, Meeting ID: 748 739 6057
  • Zoom dial in: (748) 739 6057, Find your local number:
  • Alternate conference call dial in: (605) 313-5545, Access Code: 606547#

About the Regional Coalition of LANL Communities:

The Regional Coalition of LANL Communities is comprised of nine cities, towns, counties and pueblos surrounding the Department of Energy’s Los Alamos National Laboratory (LANL). Founded in 2011, the Regional Coalition works in partnership to ensure national decisions incorporate local needs and concerns. The organization’s focus is regional economic development and site employment, environmental remediation, and adequate funding for LANL. The 2019 Board of Directors includes Chair Commissioner Henry Roybal, Santa Fe County; Vice Chair Councilor Darien Fernández; Treasurer Councilor David Izraelevitz, Los Alamos County; Secretary Mayor Javier E. Sanchez, City of Española; Councilor Michael Garcia, City of Santa Fe; Commissioner Mark Gallegos, Taos County; Representative Ron Lovato, Ohkay Owingeh; Commissioner Leo Jaramillo, Rio Arriba County; and Designated Representative from Pueblo of Jemez.