Regional Coalition of LANL Communities Meets Friday

RCLC News:

The Regional Coalition of LANL Communities is set to hold its Regular Business Meeting 9-11 a.m. Friday, April 25 in Los Alamos County Chambers, 1000 Central Ave., Suite 350.

Presenters for the April 25 meeting:

  • Charlie McMillan, LANL Laboratory Director
  • Ryan Flynn, Secretary of the State Environmental Department
  • Joe Franco, WIPP Management and Operating Contractor

For more information, visit the Regional Coalition website at

If you are an individual with a disability who is in need of a reader, amplifier, qualified sign language interpreter, or any other form of auxiliary aid or service to attend or participate in the hearing of the meeting, please contact the Coalition Office at 505.577.1347 as soon as possible. Public documents including the agenda and minutes, can be provided in various accessible formats. Contact the coalition at 505.577.1347 if a summary or other type of accessible format is needed.

About the Regional Coalition of LANL Communities:

The Regional Coalition is comprised of eight cities and counties surrounding the Department of Energy’s Los Alamos National Laboratory (LANL). Founded in 2011, the Regional Coalition works in partnership to ensure national decisions incorporate local needs and concerns. The organization’s focus is environmental remediation, regional economic development and site employment, and adequate funding for LANL. The Board of Directors includes Chair, Mayor David Coss, City of Santa Fe; Vice-Chair, Commissioner Danny Mayfield, Santa Fe County; Sect./Treas. Councilor Andrew Gonzales, Town of Taos; Mayor Alice Lucero, City of Española; County Councilor Fran Berting, Los Alamos County  Council; Commissioner Alfredo Montoya, Rio Arriba County; Commissioner Tom Blankenhorn, Taos County; and Governor Ron Lovato, Pueblo of Ohkay Owingeh.

LOS ALAMOS website support locally by OviNuppi Systems