Regional Coalition of LANL Communities Meets Friday

RCLC News:

The Regional Coalition of LANL Communities will hold its Regular Business Meeting 9-11 a.m. Friday, March 21 at Santa Fe County Chambers, 102 Grant Avenue, Santa Fe.  

The Regional Coalition is comprised of eight cities and counties surrounding the Department of Energy’s Los Alamos National Laboratory (LANL).

Founded in 2011, the Regional Coalition works in partnership to ensure national decisions incorporate local needs and concerns. The organization’s focus is environmental remediation, regional economic development and site employment, and adequate funding for LANL.

The Board of Directors includes Chair Mayor David Coss, City of Santa Fe; Vice-Chair Commissioner Danny Mayfield, Santa Fe County; Secretary/Treasurer Councilor Andrew Gonzales, Town of Taos; Mayor Alice Lucero, City of Española; County Councilor Fran Berting, Los Alamos County Council; Commissioner Alfredo Montoya, Rio Arriba County; Commissioner Tom Blankenhorn, Taos County; and Gov. Ron Lovato, Pueblo of Ohkay Owingeh.

LOS ALAMOS website support locally by OviNuppi Systems