Regional Coalition Of LANL Communities Meets Friday

RCLC News:

The Regional Coalition of LANL Communities CRCLC) meets 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. Friday, Dec. 21 in Council Chambers at the Española City Hall, 405 N. Paseo De Oñate in Española.

RCLC Agenda:

A. Call to Order – Chair Henry Roybal | 11:00a-

B. Confirmation of Quorum – Chair Henry Roybal
C. Approval of Agenda – Chair Henry Roybal

D. Approval of Meeting Minutes – Chair | 11:10p- (Tab 1)  
E. Public Comment (20 min)  | 11:15-11:35a

F. Treasurers Report & Invoices for Approval  | 11:35-11:40a (Tab 2)

G. Discussion/Action Items | 11:40a–12:50p a. Special guest presentation by N3B Los Alamos to update on RDX plume and recent findings (30 min)

b. Review and possible motion to open bank accounts (10 min, Tab 3)

c. Review of bid(s) and possible approval of auditor offer (10 min, Tab 4)

d. Final scheduling for RCLC retreat and upcoming meetings (10 min)

e. Executive Director update (10 min, Tab 5)

H. Adjournment  | 12:50p

About the Regional Coalition of LANL Communities:

The Regional Coalition is comprised of nine cities, towns, counties and pueblos surrounding the Department of Energy’s Los Alamos National Laboratory (LANL). Founded in 2011, the Regional Coalition works in partnership to ensure national decisions incorporate local needs and concerns. The organization’s focus is regional economic development and site employment, environmental remediation, and adequate funding for LANL.

The 2018 Board of Directors includes Chair, Commissioner Henry Roybal, Santa Fe County; Vice-Chair, Commissioner Barney Trujillo, Rio Arriba County; Treasurer, Councilor Peter Ives, City of Santa Fe; Secretary, Councilor Morrie Pongratz, Los Alamos County; Mayor Javier E. Sanchez, City of Española; Councilor Darien Fernández, Town of Taos; Commissioner Mark Gallegos, Taos County; Representative Ron Lovato, Ohkay Owingeh and TBD, Pueblo of Jemez.

For more information, visit the Regional Coalition website at