NMHSCA Announces Fall Sports Coaches of the Year


The New Mexico High School Coaches Association Board of Directors chose its Fall Sports Coaches of the Year.

These coaches will be recognized at the 26th annual Bobby Gibbs Awards Luncheon Wednesday, July 31, 2013. This event is held annually at the NMHSCA Coaches Clinic.

The NMHSCA only chooses on coach of the year for all classifications in a sport. It is a battle every year during the board meeting. Each of the coaches below had an outstanding season.

For a few of them, it has been multiple state championships in a roll.


Mario Trujillo, Santa Rosa High School


Mike Majors, Tatum High School

Boys Soccer:

Tommy Smith, Sandia Prep

Girls Soccer:

Amber Ashcroft, La Cueva High School

Boys Cross Country:

Bob Jackson, Hobbs High School

Girls Cross Country:

Stephanie McDonald of Navajo Prep


ladailypost.com website support locally by OviNuppi Systems