NMDOT District Five Crew Honored For Chip Sealing Work

The NMDOT District Five winners are pictured here with the chip sealing award program coordinator Parveez Anwar. From left to right are: (front row) Nathan Garcia, Eugene Mario Trujillo, Isidoro Branch, and Parveez Anwar; (second row) Zachary Salazar, Jesse Martinez, and Kenny Gallegos; (third row) David Martinez, Dennis Valdez, and Felimon Varos; (fourth row) Roy Gonzales, Nicholas Morgas, and Benny Martinez; (fifth row) Miguel Gabaldon, Richard Martinez, and Robert Martinez; (sixth row) Frankie Padilla and Simon Gonzales. Photo by Jake Schoellkopf.


SANTA FE – NMDOT District Five has yet another victory to be proud of. On March 14, District Five’s Chip Sealing Crew #4581 was declared to be the first place co-winner in the 2012 Statewide Chip Sealing Award Program.

District Five Crew Chief Eugene Mario Trujillo

The District Five crew tied with a District Six crew for the honor.

The District Five crew, led by Eugene Mario Trujillo, won the award for the high quality job they did chip sealing N.M. 111, from MP 5 to MP 10 in Rio Arriba County. The Ojo Caliente Patrol assisted with the project.

A plaque was presented to the crew by officials with the State Materials Bureau and State Maintenance Bureau at the annual Pavement Preservation Workshop held in Albuquerque.

NMDOT District Five includes the counties of Los Alamos, Santa Fe, Rio Arriba, San Juan, Taos and Torrance.



ladailypost.com website support locally by OviNuppi Systems