New Mexico Hoosiers Are MAYB 2014 New Year’s Tip Off 8th Grade Boys Champions!

New Mexico Hoosiers athletes from left, Kameron Valencia, Royce Olney, Jevon Montoya, Coach Grant Blankenship, Coby Coon, Mike Johnson, Remsa Troy, Coach Robert Powell, Jed Edgar, Jack Blankenship, Dakota Powell. Not pictured, Cameron Carter, Ryan Ozatalar and Thomas Judkins. Courtesy photo


The New Mexico Hoosiers were privileged to participate in the MAYB 2014 New Year’s Tip Off Tournament at the Johnson Center in Albuquerque Dec. 27-28. The NM Hoosiers amassed four wins culminating with a Championship Victory over the New Mexico Thunder. 

The NM Hoosiers are an AAU Basketball Team comprised of athletes from Hoover Middle School, Eisenhower Middle School, St. Mary’s Catholic School, Desert Ridge Middle School, Holy Child Catholic School, Los Alamos Middle School and Roosevelt Middle School.

The NM Hoosiers are now deep in preparation for The Don Haskins Memorial Tournament scheduled for the end of April in El Paso, Texas.

The New Mexico Hoosier coaching staff would like to thank the Los Alamos Daily Post for allowing our athletes to be recognized.