New Mexico Counties Board Of Directors Elect New Reps

WIR Representatives Curry County Commissioner Seth Martin, left, and Union County Commissioner Clay Kiesling. Courtesy/NMC

NMC News:

SANTA FE — The New Mexico Counties (NMC) Board of Directors elected new national and local representatives at the Board meeting held Tuesday, Jan. 17, during the 2023 NMC Legislative Conference.

They assumed their responsibilities upon adjournment of the Board meeting.

Board members elected the following individuals to serve on the National Association of Counties (NACo) Western Interstate Region (WIR) Board and the NMC Executive Committee.

All positions are serving the remaining 6-months plus a two-year term through June 2025: 

  • NACo WIR Board representatives Union County Commissioner Clay Kiesling and Curry County Commissioner Seth Martin.

Commissioner Dean Jackson

The WIR Board is affiliated with the National Association of Counties and is dedicated to the promotion of Western interests within NACo. These interests include public land issues (use and conservation), community stability and economic development, and the promotion of the traditional Western way of life.

Its membership consists of 15 Western states, (Alaska, Hawaii, Washington, Oregon, California, Idaho, Nevada, Arizona, Montana, Wyoming, Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, North Dakota and South Dakota) with membership funded through the individual state associations.  

  • Executive Committee District Six Representative Lea County Commissioner Dean Jackson (District Six provides representation on behalf of Chaves, Eddy, Lea, Lincoln, Otero Counties)
LOS ALAMOS website support locally by OviNuppi Systems