NCRTD Board Elects Three New Officers


The Board of Directors of the North Central Regional Transit District (NCRTD) has elected three members to serve as officers for the District.

Daniel R. Barrone, Taos County Commissioner, District 1, was re-elected to the post of NCRTD Board Chair;




Miguel M. Chavez, Santa Fe County Commissioner, District 2, will now serve as Vice Chair; and




Dennis Tim Salazar, City of Española Councilor, is the newly elected Treasurer/Secretary.  NCRTD officers are elected to serve a two-year term.

The North Central Regional Transit District provides free bus service Monday through Friday to a service area that encompasses more than 10,000 square miles of north central New Mexico including the counties of Los Alamos, Rio Arriba, Santa Fe and Taos; the Cities of Santa Fe and Española and the Towns of Taos and Edgewood; as well as the Pueblos of Pojoaque, Ohkay Owingeh, Nambé, San Ildefonso, Santa Clara and Tesuque. 

The company’s signature “RTD Blue Buses” provide additional transit connections to Los Alamos Atomic City Transit, New Mexico Rail Runner, Santa Fe Trails, New Mexico Park and Ride, Taos Chile Line and Red River Miner’s Transit. 

All of its buses are equipped with bike racks and are ADA accessible. For route and schedule information visit or call toll-free 866.206.0754.

LOS ALAMOS website support locally by OviNuppi Systems