Los Alamos Federated Republican Women Install New Officers For 2015-2016

New LAFRW officers from left, Bethany Douglas-President, Nancy Bliss-Secretary and Terry Marzili-Treasurer and Sadie Boyer-NMFRW Region A Director. Courtesy photo
LAFRW members and officers from left, Mary Brooks, Sadie Boyer, Donna MacDonald, Robin Scroggins, Janet Hall, Terry Marzili, Bethany Douglas, Kelly Benner, Shirley-Raye Redmond, and Nancy Bliss. Courtesy photo
The LAFRW met Thursday, Dec. 11 for its annual Holiday Luncheon. Heather McClenahan gave the Year in Review on behalf of outgoing President Mary Wilhoit, who was helping with the Statewide Land Commissioner Recount.
New 2015-2016 officers were installed by Sadie Boyer, NMFRW Region A director from Taos.
2015-2016 Officers Include:
  • President Bethany Douglas;
  • Vice-President Mary Wilhoit;
  • Secretary Nancy Bliss; and
  • Treasurer Terry Marzili.
Douglas gave the new president’s acceptance message and informed the members of some of the upcoming year’s plans. Members also brought gifts to be given on behalf of LAFRW to the local Adopt-a-Family program.