Los Alamos Elects New County Councilors

Republican James Chrobocinski


In Tuesday’s General Election, voters selected two Republicans and two Democrats to fill the four vacancies on the Los Alamos County Council. In January they will join Democrats Kristin Henderson and Pete Sheehey and Republican Steven Girrens on the seven person council.


Democrat David Izraelevitz

David Izraelevitz and Rick Reiss were appointed within the last three years to fill vacancies and successfully ran for their seats. James Chrobocinski and Susan O’Leary are relatively new to Los Alamos and new to the local political arena.

There are just four council meetings remaining under the current council, which includes Geoff Rodgers who did not seek re-election and Fran Berting who termed out. The four newly elected councilors will be sworn in at a special ceremony in December and officially take office in January.

Republican Rick Reiss






Democrat Susan O’Leary


ladailypost.com website support locally by OviNuppi Systems