Letter To The Editor: A 2015 Pumpkin Glow Thank You!

Pumpkin Glow Chair
President of Los Alamos Arts Council

On behalf of the Los Alamos Arts Council, I would like to thank the community for coming out and supporting the Pumpkin Glow. The LAAC would not be able to produce this event without the help of the following people: Lisa Lloyd, Joe Lloyd, Apgar Family, Carol Fleming, the people at The Bradbury Museum, Los Alamos County (in particular the Parks and Recreation Department), MainStreet and the board of the Los Alamos Arts Council.

This year we collaborated with students from DECA. We thank them for the hours spent volunteering and providing a concession stand at the Pumpkin Glow.

Thank you to Smith’s for donating pumpkins for the community carving party and allowing it to take place on the patio of Smith’s Marketplace and thank you to MainStreet for sponsorship through the Small Projects promotion.

This year we also wish to thank the Oscar Meyer Wienermobile folks who selected our Pumpkin Glow as an event to visit on Halloween. It was great fun for everyone to have the Wienermobile here.

Last, but not least, thank you to all the individuals, groups, and families who held carving parties, carved pumpkins and allowed us to display them for the evening. In particular, I want to thank the following people for their continued support and participation in the Pumpkin Glow: Lisa and Joe Lloyd; Larry and Lois Dauelsberg; Carrie, Sheldon, and Mallory Apgar; the Urbatsch family; and House of Boo. These are the people who make the Pumpkin Glow such a unique and special event. We hope to see you all next year with your pumpkin art!