LALT Will Hold Annual Membership Meeting June 22

LALT News:

The annual membership meeting for the Los Alamos Little Theatre ( is 1-4 p.m. Sunday, June 22 at the Performing Arts Center.

The first hour and a half, 1-2:30 p.m., will be devoted to eating and socializing. The business portion of the meeting will begin at 2:30 p.m. This is an opportunity to recap the 2013-14 season, find out what’s coming up in 2014-15, visit with fellow thespians, meet LALT’s scholarship recipient and have some burgers!  

All current and prospective LALT members are encouraged to attend. At this meeting the membership (dues are $1!) will vote in a new board of directors. The nominating committee has put forth the following slate for your consideration. You will be able to vote for a maximum of seven as there are three holdovers: Gracie Cainelli, Laurie Tomlinson and Eric Björklund for a total of 10 board members.

Candidates include:

  • Pat Beck
  • Larry Cox
  • Dan Creveling
  • John Gustafson
  • Grady Hughes
  • Brad Lounsbury
  • Deborah Magid
  • Dennis Powell
  • T.J. Severinghaus
  • Jim Sicilian
  • Bobbie Simpson
LOS ALAMOS website support locally by OviNuppi Systems