LAHS Team Competing At National Science Bowl

Members of the Los Alamos High School team including Do Vo, Michael Chigaev, Elijah Pelofske, Conner Rittner and Steven Zhao competing April 25-19 in Washington, D.C. at the National Science Bowl. Team sponsors are Kathy and Steve Boerigter. This is the ninth time in the last 10 years that the LAHS team has advanced to represent New Mexico at the national competition. Science Bowl is a nationwide academic competition sponsored by the U.S. Department of Energy that tests the knowledge of middle and high school students in all areas of science and mathematics. The team returns home today so check back for results at Courtesy photo