Governor-Elect Lujan Grisham Announces Additional Members To Labor Transition Teams

Rep. Michelle Lujan Grisham

Governor-elect Michelle Lujan Grisham has announced new members of her government transition teams.

These teams will be responsible for providing the Governor-Elect with detailed reviews of the Department of Workforce Solutions, State Personnel Office, and Workers Compensation Administration as part of the gubernatorial transition process. The transition teams will engage with key stakeholders and current government agency personnel and provide detailed strategic recommendations on improving state government operations to Governor-elect Lujan Grisham.
Nov. 15, the Lujan Grisham transition office announced the appointment of co-chairs to lead seven specific committees, each examining distinct areas of state government. Governor-elect Lujan Grisham named Public Education Commissioner Trish Ruiz and the University of New Mexico’s Director of African American Student Services William Scott Carreathers as co-chairs of the Labor Committee. The individuals named today will work with these Co-chairs on their Agency review efforts.
Below is a list of members of Governor-elect Lujan Grisham’s agency transition teams for New Mexico Department of Workforce Solutions, State Personnel Office, and Workers Compensation Administration:
Department of Workforce Solutions:
  • Camille Bustamante, Dean, School for Sustainability, Santa Fe Community College
  • Edie Dillman, Director, Strategy & Communications, Innovate+Educate
  • Marilyn Hill, Former Deputy Secretary, Taxation & Revenue
  • Melissa Loucks, Professor, New Mexico Military Institute
  • Stephanie Maez, Former State Representative
  • Tom Pennington, Realtor, Keller Williams Realty
  • Becky Rowley, President, Clovis Community College
  • Maya Swisa, Customer Success Manager, Descartes Labs
  • Brian Tremko, Southwest Carpenters Union
  • Kurt Young, Founder Santa Fe Film Festival
State Personnel Office:
  • Pam Coleman, Executive Leadership Specialist & Special Assistant to President Barack Obama, Leadership Development Team Lead at the White House
  • Patty French, Member, Public Employees Retirement Association Board
  • Ralph Arellanes, Executive Director of New Mexico LULAC & Chairman of Hispano Round Table of New Mexico
  • JoAnne Vigil Coppler, Santa Fe City Councilor
  • Angelica Ruiz Sanchez, Human Resources Professional
  • Antoinette Sedillo Lopez, Former Professor of Law, UNM; Former Executive Director, Enlace Comunitario; Legislative Director, NM Coalition Against Domestic Violence
Workers Compensation Administration:
  • Kim Brusuelas-Benavidez, Attorney, Mucci Law Firm
  • Joe Cotton, President of Hobbs Branch, NAACP & Acting NAACP State President
  • Greg Frazier, President, United Food & Commercial Workers, Local 1564
  • Bryan Garcia, Attorney & President, Garcia Law Group
  • Rhonda Gilliland, Assistant Administrator, Mechanical Contractors Association
  • Charlie Gonzalez, Councilor, Village of Questa
  • Dr. William Ritchie, Orthopaedic Surgeon; Past president, New Mexico Medical Society
  • Matthew Suarez, Southwest Carpenters Union
  • Peter White, Attorney & Board Member, New Mexico Trial Lawyers Association
LOS ALAMOS website support locally by OviNuppi Systems