Council Candidate Winners Head Into General Election

In Tuesday’s 2018 Primary Election, the four Democrats who emerged the winners of a six-way race to fill four seats on the Los Alamos County Council, from left, Sara Scott (1,905 votes), David Izraelevitz (1,631 votes), Randall Ryti (1,185 votes) and James Robinson (1,128 votes). The candidates shown here at an election night watch party at Unquarked now enter the November General Election race with Republicans Brady Burke (792 votes), John Bliss (773 votes) and Dawn Trujillo Voss (745 votes) and Libertarian Helen Milenski (26 votes). Photo by Carol A. Clark/