Skip directly to content

Sign Up For Summer DWI School at Los Alamos Family Council June 6, 13 and 20

on May 8, 2014 - 10:19am

LAFC News:

The New Mexico Motor Vehicle Division website provides valuable information about drinking and driving:

  • In New Mexico, it is illegal to drive with a breath or blood alcohol concentration of .08 or more if you're 21 or over, or .02 if you're under 21, or .04 if you drive a commercial vehicle.
  • If your breath or blood test is at or above the legal limit, or if you refuse to take the breath or blood test, you will lose your license, in most cases for a year.
  • You can be convicted of DWI even if the breath or blood test is below the legal limit if it is proven that your ability to drive was impaired to the slightest degree by drugs or alcohol.
  • People who drive after drinking risk heavy fines, higher insurance rates, loss of license and jail sentences.

Alcohol is involved in about 40 percent of the traffic crashes in which someone is killed.

DO NOT DRINK AND DRIVE! THERE IS NO SAFE AMOUNT OF ALCOHOL!

If you are convicted of a driving under the influence (alcohol or other drugs) offense, you will need to complete DWI school. DWI school is offered four times a year in Los Alamos County. The next scheduled program is:

  • Los Alamos Family Council
  • June 6, 13 and 20
  • 5:45-9:45 p.m.
  • Fee $175 payable at registration
  • Call 505.662.4160 for information

 


Advertisements