2016 LAPD Awards Banquet Honorees Announced

Los Alamos Police Chief Dino Sgambellone, left, with 2016 Supervisor of the Year Det. Sgt. James Rodriguez. Photo by Kateri Morris

2016 Dispatcher of the Year Roberto Lujan with his parents. Photo by Kateri Morris

LAPD News:

The Los Alamos Police Department held its 3rd annual awards banquet Dec. 10.

Approximately 60 people attended the event where more than 70 awards were presented to individuals who stood out in their actions and efforts this year. Included in these awards were three for lifesaving incidents and six “of the year” awards.

“It is always a privilege to recognize employees of the police department for their hard work and achievements,” Cmd.r Preston Ballew said.

The highest awards presented include:

  • Dispatcher Roberto Lujan – two Life Saving Commendations
  • Dispatcher Angela Cordova – Life Saving Commendation
  • Civilian of the Year – Evidence Technician Anthony Lucero
  • Dispatcher of the Year – Dispatcher Roberto Lujan
  • Detention Officer of the Year – Ofc. Kathryn Philips
  • Police Officer of the Year – Cpl. Adele Girmendonk
  • Supervisor of the Year –  Det. Sgt. James Rodriguez
  • Supervisor of the Year – Jail Administrator Hilario “Eli” Salinas

ladailypost.com website support locally by OviNuppi Systems